How Are We Doing?

We love serving our customers. Time and time again we have proven that we always put our customers first. Over the years, many of them have thanked us either in person or through reviews and testimonials. If you would like to see some examples of what we are talking about, all you have to do is look below. These customers have described their Barrett Jaguar experiences and we have shared them with you so that you can get a good idea of the way we do business.

If you like what they have to say, then you should stop by Barrett Jaguar and get a wonderful experience of your own. Afterward, maybe you can write us a review or testimonial. We always appreciate it when our customers take the time to give us fair and honest feedback.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Sharon E., Pleasanton, TX 12 Aug 2015
I wasn't able to take my car in for repair until after 12:00.  I was told it might be a while for them to get to me. I did have to wait a couple of hours.  I didn't mind the wait because I knew they were busy that day.  The young man who helped me with my car was always polite and profess...ional, and kept me updated while I waited in the lounge. I wish I could remember his name because he was very good to deal with. My car was ready for me to pick up the next afternoon.  I don't think I can ask for more than that! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Gary R., Schertz, TX 20 Jun 2015
Every time I take my car in for service it is above what I would expect from any dealership. The service is quick, thorough, and the staff is always friendly and respectful.
5 rate
Yelp
Henry A 02 Jun 2015
I was initially in the dealership having a recently purchased "trial" car serviced. I was struck by the beauty and lines of the F-Type having coming back from playing tennis I looked haggard and not my best. Suffice to say it did not impinge on any service I received from Mike, who made the process... the quickest and resolute. He showed me the vehicle with alacrity and I bought it right after, financing with jaguar was a bit disorganized but to no fault of Jaguar of San Antonio. I absolutely recommend this dealership and I will surely purchase again! The best service on par with Dior and Vuitton. Respectful, courteous and accommodating! First class and they certainly engender enthusiasm when they speak of the brand. I love my new F-Type and can not wait until the SUV comes out, that's absolutely my next purchase! A++++++ Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Joseph K., San Antonio, TX 31 May 2015
These folks have been treating me like royalty for years.  Absolutely five star service and attention to detail.  Great team and my Jags get the best service available.
5 rate
Yelp
Norma M. Valles 22 Apr 2015
I love my new Barrett Jaguar! Joe Fisk was my salesman!
5 rate
Cars.com
Tom P., Dallas, TX 15 Dec 2014
We purchase a slightly used car, site unseen, from Michael Chestney at Barrett Motor Cars and could not be happier.  The car, pictures and description were just as perfect as Michael's descriptions.  The whole process was a breeze and we didn't even have to visit the dealership.  Michael ...even assisted with arranging closed trailer delivery to Dallas. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mike Stanley 14 Jul 2014
The f type is incredibly affordable for mid to upper class and it was an easy buying process with Megan. Come see her, she will hook you up!
5 rate
Cars.com
Karen Scott 14 Jul 2014
Excellent service and repairs. The waiting area is really nice and the facilities are high end.
5 rate
Cars.com
jncmiller 23 Mar 2011
My 2004 x-type was getting close to 100,000 miles so it was time for an upgrade. I sent my wife and daughter over to check out a pre-owned 2009 XF. Michael Chestney was very pleasant and patient with my wife and she suggested I go check it out. I went in later that afternoon and met with Michael.... He showed me the car I was interested in and we took a test drive. I loved the car so we began negotiating my trade-in and the price of the 09 XF. The entire negotiation took about 20 minutes. Fair give and take on both sides until we agreed on a deal that was within my parameters and was fair to both sides. 10 minutes of paperwork and I was the owner of a beautiful pre-owned 09 XF. I have purchased over 15 vehicles (cars, rv's, and boats) in my lifetime and I have to say the experience with Michael and Barrett Motor Cars of San Antonio was one of the best. Friendly, knowledgeable, and above all fair. That's all you can really ask from a car dealer and Michael and Barrett hit all 3. Thanks for the great deal and the great car! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.